Logo Image
spacer

Learn from Wherever It's Convenient for You!

Kaiser Permanente offers both live and recorded learning sessions (webinars) that are taught by health experts and coaches so you can learn more about the health topics you care about from wherever it is convenient for you.

For the live webinars listed below, you can view, listen and participate through your computer, tablet or smartphone using Webex or the Webex app. When you register for one of the live webinars, you receive a confirmation email with instructions.

Webinars are free to Kaiser Permanente members and nonmembers.

To view our selection of recorded webinars, click the Recorded Webinars tab above.

Live Webinars

   
Freedom from Tobacco Series

Ready to quit smoking? The Freedom from Tobacco series covers key strategies for quitting. We are not currently offering live webinars; however, please be sure to check out the recorded webinar series and kp.org/breathe for additional tools to help kick the habit.

Healthy Connections 8 Week Live Webinar

Join us for an interactive discussion about a lifestyle plan to lose weight and keep it off long term. In this live webinar series we will address the essential elements of weight management (smart food choice and regular physical activity) but we also look at factors that get in the way of making these habits stick. Come prepared to make and work on weekly goals designed to become life long habits.

This class meets for 8 consecutive Tuesdays. 

Dates & Times: 

  • TBD
Healing Hearts
cholesterol

Learn how stress and emotions impact the recovery and healing process for people with heart and vascular conditions. Basic stress management techniques demonstrated.

Dates & Times:

  • September 6, Tuesday, 11:30 am–12:30 pm
  • October 4, Tuesday, 11:30 am-12:30 pm
  • November 1, Tuesday, 11:30 am-12:30 pm
  • December 6, Tuesday, 11:30 am-12:30 pm
  • January 3, Tuesday, 11:30 am-12:30 pm
"Heart and Sole" of Health

This class is a core component of cardiac/vascular health. Join us for an interactive session covering coronary and peripheral artery disease risk factor reduction, symptom recognition, common medications, nutrition basics, exercise, and stress management. You may also opt to receive printable information on this topic by registering for the "Heart and Sole Reading Room" on the registration page. 

Dates & Times: 

  • September 14, Wednesday, 11:30 am–12:30 pm
  • October 12, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
  • November 9, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
  • December 14, Wednesday, 11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Introduction to Partial Meal Replacements           

           

Lead by a registered dietitian to help those who are pursuing weight loss through the use of a partial meal replacement plan.

The partial meal replacement plan involves replacement of 2 meals and 1 snack per day with a protein shake or protein bar. The webinar is only for patients who are following this meal plan for weight loss and weight loss maintenance. The goal of the webinar is to provide behavioral support and meal planning for individuals following this regimen. It is mandatory to attend this introductory class, after that all groups are drop in (you can attend any that you wish).

Dates & Times: 

  • September 16, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • September 27, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m. 
  • October 21, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • October 25, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.
  • November 18, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • November 22, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.
  • December 16, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • December 27, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.

 
Mediterranean Diet for Heart Health  
cholesterol

Join a dietitian in a one-hour online version of our cholesterol class. Learn how to make smart food choices to lower your cholesterol and reduce your risk for heart disease. 

 Dates & Times: 

  • September 20, Tuesday, 11 am-noon
  • October 18, Tuesday, 11 am-noon
  • November 15, Tuesday, 11 am-noon
  • December 20, Tuesday, 11 am-noon
  • January 17, Tuesday, 11 am-noon
Partial Meal Replacement Weight Loss Group  
 
 

Lead by a registered dietitian to help those who are pursuing weight loss through the use of a partial meal replacement plan.

The partial meal replacement plan involves replacement of 2 meals and 1 snack per day with a protein shake or protein bar. The webinar is only for patients who are following this meal plan for weight loss and weight loss maintenance. The goal of the webinar is to provide behavioral support and meal planning for individuals following this regimen. It is mandatory to attend the Introduction to Partial Meal Replacements class before attending the Partial Meal Replacement Weight Loss Group class.

 Dates & Times: 

  • October 7, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • October 11, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.
  • November 4, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • November 8, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.
  • December 2, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • December 13, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.
  • January 6, Friday, 1-2 p.m.
  • January 20, Tuesday, 4-5 p.m.

 
Reducing Your Risk of Diabetes and Heart Disease

Join a dietitian for this one-hour class. If you have pre-diabetes or are at risk for diabetes, heart attack, or stroke due to high blood pressure or other factors, this class is for you. 

Dates & Times: 

  • August 23, Tuesday, 4–5 pm
  • September 27, Tuesday, 4–5 pm
  • October 25, Tuesday, 4–5 pm
  • November 22, Tuesday, 4-5 pm
  • December 27, Tuesday, 4-5 pm
  • January 24, Tuesday, 4-5 pm
Sleep Secrets

Trouble getting enough sleep? How much sleep do I really need? Learn the secrets to sleeping better and discover resources to help you.  

We are not currently offering this class as a live webinar; however, you may access the same content by watching the Sleep Secrets recorded webinar.

Weight Loss, What Works (Formerly Weight Loss: Weighing the Options)

Want to lose weight? Learn how to live a healthier life and lose weight by attending our live weight loss webinar. 

Dates & Times:   

  • September 13, Tuesday, noon-1 pm
  • October 11, Tuesday, noon-1 pm
  • November 8, Tuesday, noon-1 pm
  • December 13, Tuesday, noon-1 pm
  • January 10, Tuesday, noon-1 pm

Information provided in these webinars is not a substitute for the advice of your personal physician or other qualified health care professional. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health care professional with any questions you may have regarding medical symptoms or a medical condition. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay seeking it because of something you have heard in a webinar. 

If you think you have a medical or psychiatric emergency, call 911 or go to the nearest hospital.

 

©2010 Kaiser Permanente Colorado. All rights reserved.