Sponsored by
The American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology,
The Zucker Hillside Hospital and NIMH
June 19-20, 2014
 The meeting has concluded. 
All attendees are encouraged to fill out the meeting evaluation.

 2014 Clinical Trials Workshop Evaluation

All requesting CME credits are required to fill out the evaluation. 
CME requests must be submitted by July 15, 2014.

This course is intended for physicians, PhDs, and other interested researchers in the pharmaceutical industry, clinical research organizations, foundations, governmental agencies or academic settings who are involved in psychopharmacology clinical trials and CNS drug development. The program focuses on the general challenges of designing and implementing clinical trials with an emphasis on methodology. Topics include trial design, diagnosis, clinical assessment, patient ascertainment, and recruitment. Representatives from NIH Institutes and the FDA will present. The workshop will also review recent developments in psychotropic drug research and ethical issues in the conduct of clinical trials.  At the end of the workshop, the participants should have a broad understanding of the processes involved in the design and conduct of a clinical trial. 
A limited number of travel awards are available for residents, fellows, or junior attendings


The American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology takes responsibility for the content, quality, and scientific integrity of this CME Activity.

The 2014 Workshop on Clinical Trials in Psychopharmacology has been approved for up to 12 credit hours of AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. 

Each physician should claim only those hours of credit that (s)he actually spent in the educational activity. Only physicians (MD's and DO's, and those with equivalent medical degrees from another country) may be awarded AMA PRA Category 1 Credit by accredited providers.